On Being Ready

I’ll start with the moral first: always be ready. I’ve been wanting to do more day game lately. While this isn’t a day-game report per se, it happened in a non-sarging context.

HB7.5 I met her at reception at a bar. I had talked to several women by then and she was the hottest of them. I’d give her a solid 8, more if she were dressed sexily instead of business casual. 32 years old with a kid, but her body shows no evidence of childbirth.

I opened her while she was chatting with another guy. At first I couldn’t tell if she was into me or not. In a business networking situation it’s inappropriate to show sexual interest in front of others, so I didn’t try to kino or tease her. The other guy was a pretty good conversationalist and I wasn’t feeling very dominant, so I left to get a drink.

As an aside, since taking a couple of Juggler’s workshops, I’ve been trying to go more direct. His reasoning is it amps her buying temperature or you get blown out right away and don’t waste any more time.

A few minutes later I saw her by herself and I pulled her aside and said “Hey, I want to flirt with you some more.” She was a little surprised but didn’t run away.

We chatted for a bit and then I said:

Here’s what I’d like to do. I want to take you back to your hotel. I want to kiss you all over your body, then I want to make love to you. We don’t have to do that, but I’m telling you that’s what I want to do.

Another aside: this is also something I learned from Juggler. He’s very big on saying what it is you want (i.e. “I want to do x with you” rather than “Let’s do x”). You should say it confidently, but also be a little vulnerable. That’s why I added the “we don’t have to…” part.

She was again very surprised. Stunned is probably a better word. She said “I don’t know if we’ll do that, but we can go for a walk.” At this point I knew it was on. I walked her back to her hotel, we sat outside and had a drink, then I said “I want to kiss you now.” We made out for awhile on the patio, then I said “let’s go upstairs.” Unfortunately I didn’t have any condoms with me, so we couldn’t go all the way. Moral: be prepared.

I later asked her what she thought of me being so direct. She said she likes sexually aggressive men, but that no one had ever said anything like that to her in that context. I told her I’d never said it before either (which is true, though I will definitely do it again). She didn’t believe me, but whatever.

1 Comment

  1. Great post!

    I thought it seemed a little weak at first when you backtracked with “we don’t have to do that but..”

    however, the more of I think about it.. that vulnerability hooks her pretty hard..

    interesting idea

    You definitely had the charm to pull it off too!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

